you're reading...
EPE #310

Chapter 1

Before I begin, I would like to welcome you to my very first professional blog. As part of my physical education class at the University of Regina ( EPE 310), I will be writing, reflecting and updating you on my journey throughout the semester.  Unfortunately, I can provide little explanation to what my blogs will contain, but I will do whatever possible to ensure that you receive an engaging and meaningful read… if of course you have even read thus far. That being said, sit back, relax and enjoy!

January 5th 2012:

Yesterday evening I attended my first EPE 310 class. Although I mostly enjoyed Phys Ed in school, I must admit I dreaded a four hour night class after already being at the university all day. As we waited for class to begin, I couldn’t help but wonder how this class would go, what we would be learning, would we be forced to run laps? and would I last four hours without supper?… Despite my hunger pains, I survived the class and thoroughly enjoyed myself. I enjoyed the atmosphere of our class, and the emphasis placed on classroom community. Our instructor Brian allotted enough time for all 36 (give or take a few) students to share 1 minute of information on themselves. Though slightly intimidating, this time allowed our class to get to know each other in a personal way.

After the class introductions were finished, we played several cooperation games in the gymnasium. Not only did I have tons of fun, but I now have ideas for future Phys Ed games. I also enjoyed the reflections that followed our games. Brian presented the opportunity for feedback and questions on the games we had participated in. I was interested in the feedback and questions that my classmates presented. I always learn more from my peers and enjoy hearing their perspectives.

I could go on and on about my very first class, but I think I will call it a day. I look forward to next weeks class, and the types of games/sports/activities we will focus on… and I look forward to having pita pit delivered!!

– Jenny

 

About porterjen

I am a pre-service teacher studying at the University of Regina. I have created this blog to follow the weekly events of my physical education class. I look forward to updating my first professional blog!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

  • @WarcraftDevs Are the changes to Helya on P3 intentional? Really hard for progressing guild to get the kill, with 1 week left to NH 9 months ago
